SkullandBonesSkateboards.com Forum Index
SkullandBonesSkateboards.com Forum Index  »  STREET  »  Mini Logo 97a
Page 1 of 1    

Mini Logo 97a

JohnnyRocket81
Posted: Fri Jan 31, 2014 1:00 pm Reply with quote
First off, I'm new to the forum, so hello to everyone. I have come back to skating after about a 10 year hiatus ( which was painful ) and I've been trying to find my groove again. I have found since I came back, I really prefer riding concrete parks whereas back in the day I mostly just did a lot of street cruising. So here is my question. I'm cheap, super-cheap, and I don't wanna buy equipment just because some pro's name is on it. Been checking out the Mini Logo 58mm 97a A-cut wheels as a general all around wheel. I have zero experience with Mini Logo altogether. Anyone have any thoughts or experience with em?

Posted: Sun Feb 02, 2014 3:51 am Reply with quote
Joined: 07 Nov 2006 Posts: 434 Location: Newport, Australia
They're not bad but not great either, I had some 60mm about 5 years ago but I've never bought them again. Bones spfs are much faster and come in a million shapes and sizes.
PlayGod
Posted: Sun Feb 02, 2014 7:09 am Reply with quote
ORDER OF THE SKULL ORDER OF THE SKULL
mini logo 97 wheels are good but soft... soft enough to cruise on rough surfaces. the 99a are much better in a park... but still quite smooth riding on street. mini logo formulas are like bones, in that their rated durometer rides a lot softer than competitors' urethane.

spf are a weird wheel... super grippy, super plasticky hard, super fast. You wouldn't want to ride spf on anything other than a super-smooth surface.

Posted: Tue Feb 04, 2014 9:01 am Reply with quote