SkullandBonesSkateboards.com Forum Index
SkullandBonesSkateboards.com Forum Index  »  BUSINESS, SHOPS & RETAILERS  »  shop owners read plz.
Page 1 of 2    Goto page 1, 2  Next

shop owners read plz.

kylesimokovich
Posted: Mon Sep 03, 2007 5:10 pm Reply with quote
Joined: 03 Sep 2007 Posts: 5 Location: just south of heaven, ohio
Im 15, and ive been skating for about 2 1/2 years. Since ive started skating, it has taken up my life. I used to be the kid who thought he could make in in skating, but now i realize theres no way. im just not good enough.

Since ive started, Ive always wanted to open a shop in parma. the city i live in. there are no shops around and theres hundreds of skaters all around. You have to go 20 minutes away to just go to a proshop and all there stuff is overpriced. On a average day, a group of 20 to 40 kids go around the stairs and ledges just messing around, and usually getting kicked out of every where they go.

I am already thinking of opening a shop right out of high school. I just wanted to see if any shop owners had any advice on how i should go at this.

there are a couple things i dont get though.

1. The legal stuff of opening a shop.

2. Where to get the boards really cheap. like big distributors names and such.

3. How long it takes to get a good shop going.

4. Rough estimate on how much it costs to get a pretty decent shop going.
and if you have any tips on what you did wrong and how i should go at this.

Im dead serious about this.

i already have 10000 dollars saved up in the bank just for this.

thank you and your help will be greatly appreciated.
auragreg
Posted: Tue Sep 04, 2007 7:10 am Reply with quote
Joined: 31 Aug 2004 Posts: 2382 Location: Highland, Michigan, USA, Earth
OK - first question.... You're 15. There may be problems trying to open a business being a minor. I'm not sure, but you may have to check.